Monday, 25/9/2017 | : : UTC+5
Kochi Metro Rail, Kochi Metro Rail Corporation Limited

Kochi Metro Rail Route Map

Kochi is the first among the level 2 urban areas in the nation that have been allocated a metro venture under a plan of the Union Government. The Kochi Metro Rail venture started on 13 September 2012, when Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh established the framework stone for the undertaking. The Chief Minister of Kerala, Oommen Chandy, initiated the development work of the Kochi Metro Rail venture at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on 7 June 2013. The Kochi Metro Rail Limited (KMRL) is working in a joint effort with the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) for the consummation of the venture on time. The development of the first period of the task is in progress with an expected expense of Rs. 5181.79 crore and is relied upon to be finished by June 2016.

Underneath specified are the stations secured under the metro venture:

Aluva – Pulinchodu – Companypady – Ambattukavu – Muttom – Kalamassery – Cochin University – Pathadipalam – Edapally – Changampuzha Park – Palarivatom – JL N Stadium – Kaloor – Lissie – M.G Road – Maharaja’s College – Ernakulam south – Kadavanthra – Elamkulam – Vytila – Thykkoodam – Petta

Metro stretched out till Tripunithura

On 27 January 2014, the Kochi Metro Rail undertaking was reached out from Petta to Tripunithura. The course was reached out for a stretch of 2 km and will bring about an expense of Rs. 323 crore. After the expansion, the metro will have two more stations – Alliance Junction and SN Junction. The development of this broadened course will be finished inside of couple of months once the Aluva-Petta arrangement gets commission.

Subscribe with us to receive all latest news from Kochi metro rail Corporation.



September 2017
« May    

Contact US